CASTLE ROCK, Colo. — The 2024 BMW Championship at Castle Pines Golf Club is nearly a year away, but anticipation among Denver-area golf fans is already palpable. Tournament organizers at the Western Golf Association have seen unprecedented levels of early interest with volunteer and ticket opportunities expected to be available soon.

The BMW Championship – the penultimate event in the PGA TOUR’s FedExCup Playoffs – is set to be held Aug. 20-25, 2024. The event will mark the PGA TOUR’s return to Colorado, one decade after the 2014 BMW Championship at Cherry Hills Country Club. It’s been nearly 20 years since the PGA TOUR last stopped at Castle Pines Golf Club, with the highly popular The INTERNATIONAL ending in 2006.

“We’ve been overwhelmed by the excitement and enthusiasm we’ve seen from fans and local businesses around Denver,” said Vince Pellegrino, WGA Senior Vice President of Tournaments. “This is an area that knows golf, and it’s clear that Colorado is hungry for the PGA TOUR to return. If the interest we’ve received so far is any indicator, we’re on track to have an impressive tournament and make an outstanding contribution to our sole charitable beneficiary, the Evans Scholars Foundation.”

The WGA expects to fill the 2,000 needed volunteer positions quickly, and demand for tickets is also expected to be robust. Fans can ensure they are the first to know when opportunities to volunteer or purchase tickets become available by filling out the Priority Interest Form.

Patrons who sign up for ticket updates will be eligible to purchase 2024 tickets through an exclusive pre-sale event before they are available to the public.

All proceeds from the BMW Championship benefit the Evans Scholars Foundation, which awards full tuition and housing college scholarships to deserving youth caddies. The event has raised more than $44 million for caddie scholarships since 2007, helping send more than 3,300 young men and women to college.

The BMW Championship field will include the top 50 players in the FedExCup standings as they compete for the J.K. Wadley Trophy and a spot in the season-ending TOUR Championship. Past champions include Viktor Hovland, Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas, Jason Day, Rory McIlroy, Justin Rose and Tiger Woods.